Click on the World map below or choose from the following list of sister cities.
World Map
Some countries might be using summer time.

Ghent | Irkutsk | Buffalo | Nancy | Suzhou | Porto Alegre | Jeonju

What is a Sister City Agreement?

    There are two main trends in the international sister city movement. One derives from the "citizen to citizen" exchange first advocated by President Eisenhower, while the other refers to the activites of the international sister city organizing body which has its headquarters in Paris.
    Sister city activity aims to deepen citizen-level international awareness. It accomplishes this goal by promoting friendly relations which transcend borders and differences of history and culture.
    At present, Kanazawa has established sister city agreement with the following seven cities: Buffalo, Irkutsk, Porto Alegre, Ghent, Nancy, Suzhou and Jeonju. Kanazawa also developed the Kanazawa World City Concept and hopes to introduce its unique brilliance to the world.

Cultural Affairs and International Communication Section
(The Kanazawa Sister City Exchange Committee Secretariat)

1-1-1 Hirosaka, Kanazawa
Phone +81-76-220-2075
Fax +81-76-220-2069

Home Page